Workshops

The 18th annual IEEE International Conference on High Performance Computing (HiPC 2011) will be held in Bangalore, India, during December 18-21, 2011. It will serve as a forum to present the current work by researchers from around the world. HiPC 2011 will focus on the design and analysis of high performance computing and networking systems and their scientific, engineering, and commercial applications.

Complementing the main technical program, HiPC workshops serve to broaden the technical scope of the conference in emerging areas of high performance computing and communication, and their applications. The HiPC workshops serves as an extended forum to present and discuss work-in-progress as well as mature research among researchers from around the world, and also highlight research activities in India.

The four workshops listed below will be co-located with HiPC 2011 and are soliciting submissions. For more information, please visit individual workshop's website which are provided below, or correspond directly with the respective workshop's chairs.

Important Dates

Please check the individual workshop pages.

Workshop I: Workshop on Next Generation Wireless Networks (WonGeN)

Organizers
B. S. Manoj, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, India
bsmanoj@iist.ac.in
Dilip Krishnaswamy, Qualcomm, USA
dilip@ieee.org
Website: http://www.iith.ac.in/~wongen/

Workshop II: Workshop on Hybrid Multicore Computing

Organizers
P. J. Narayanan, IIIT Hyderabad, India
pjn@iiit.ac.in
R. Govindarajulu, IIIT Hyderabad, India

Manish Gupta, IBM IRL, India
mgupta@us.ibm.com
Kishore Kothapalli, IIIT Hyderabad, India
kkishore@iiit.ac.in
Suresh Purini, IIIT Hyderabad, India
suresh.purini@iiit.ac.in
Website: http://www.iiit.ac.in/whmc2011

Workshop III: Workshop on Parallel Algorithms and Software for Analysis of Massive Graphs (ParGraph)

Organizers
Umit Catalyurek, Ohio State University, USA
umit@bmi.osu.edu
Mahantesh Halappanavar, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA
Mahantesh.Halappanavar@pnnl.gov
Website: http://cass-mt.pnnl.gov/pargraph.aspx

Workshop Co-Chairs

Manimaran Govindarasu, Iowa State University, USA
gmani AT iastate.edu
Pavan Balaji, ANL, USA
balaji AT mcs.anl.gov